Dick Clarks Rockin New Years Eve 2011 Star Studded Lineup Announced


Religiously accounting for one of the most anticipated annual New Year’s Eve shindigs, hosted by the legendary Dick Clark, “Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Year’s Eve,” is certainly no stranger to accommodating some of the most attention worthy stars and talented performers worldwide. And why should this year be any different?

The now co-hosted event between Clark and American Idol leading man, Ryan Seacrest, this year welcomes a third and fourth member to its announcement team. The beautifully talented Jenny McCarthy, as well as equally aesthetically pleasing musical artist, Fergie, have been summoned upon to spice up the “hotness quota” for the year’s ending/beginning soiree. Seacrest who is an upfront fan of the model/actress (McCarthy) petitioned for her to join the pair plus one for the highly anticipated event as he has disclosed of just how charismatic McCarthy is, especially amidst a live broadcast.

Now on to the meat and potatoes portion – the performers. Highlighting the entertainment for the evening, among many will be Grammy nominated rapper/singer Drake, along with Train, La Roux, and Jennifer Hudson. Not too shabby as I am indeed impressed with the selected diversity.

Additional performers include Ne-Yo, Avril Lavigne, Willow Smith, Jason Derülo, Mike Posner, Natasha Bedingfield and Far East Movement. Watch out for the youngin’, Miss Willow Smith as the little one has vocal chords for days.

The dually located (LA & NYC) party will kick off at 10pm ET and be appropriately capped off, per usual, as none other than Dick Clark himself holds true in the tradition of leading the New Year’s countdown.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,