Michael Jackson Album to Feature Akon, Lenny Kravitz, and 50 Cent


After the recent news of a forthcoming, posthumous work from legendary pop icon, Michael Jackson, a now detailed track listing has made its way onto the world wide web via Michael’s dedicated website (as of Friday). Amongst the eagerly anticipated audio selections, will feature three interestingly intriguing collaborative pieces involving R&B singer/producer, Akon, rock star royalty, Lenny Kravitz, and rapper, 50 Cent.

The honorably dedicated collection, Michael, is set to be the first project released since the sudden death of MJ in 2009. As one could imagine, the news of the upcoming piece has fans in an emotional frenzy, filled with highs and lows, which will undoubtedly result in platinum status numbers, although that should be one of the furthest aspects in the equation.

The celebratory cut is to be headlined by the Akon assisted track entitled “Hold My Hand,” which was actually recorded prior to Jackson’s passing in 2007, and to whom an unfinished version leaked online just a year later.

The world was not ready to hear ‘Hold My Hand’ when it leaked a couple years ago,” says Akon who produced the conjoined effort. “We were devastated about it. But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song.”

With one or two album features having been leaked over the past week, hype should expectantly begin to escalate regarding Michael’s December 14th release. See the track listing in its entirety below:


1. Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
2. Hollywood Tonight
3. Keep Your Head Up
4. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
5. Monster (Featuring 50 Cent)
6. Best Of Joy
7. Breaking News
8. (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon

(Quote via Rolling Stone – http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/51942/233602)

Tags: , , , , ,